East Meadow

L to R: Commissioner Keith J. Hoffman, Vice Chairman William J. Neill, Chairman John J. Priest, Commissioner Carey A. Welt, Commissioner James M. Surless.

The Board of Fire Commissioners holds their regular meeting every month to carry out business, and discuss matters within the East Meadow Fire District. This meeting is open to all residents living within the East Meadow Fire District.

Check our “Upcoming Meetings” section on our home page for exact dates and times, as well as other community events.

We thank you for visiting the official site of the East Meadow Fire Department.

–Board of Fire Commissioners

Board of Fire Commissioners

John J. Priest


William J. Neill

Vice Chairman

Carey A. Welt


Keith J. Hoffman


James M. Surless


Serving Those We Protect, and Those Who Protect, Responsibly, with Dignity, and with Pride.

Administrative Staff

Gary J. Nauth District Supervisor

John A. Morris Asst District Supervisor

Eric W. Becker Secretary

Robert V. Hughes Jr Treasurer

Joseph F. Frank Counsel

Diane Bartone Deputy Treasurer

Popular Forms/Requests

Additional Contact Information

The East Meadow Fire District, which covers East Meadow as well as parts of Levittown and Westbury, spans over 7.5 square miles. Our 220 members respond from five fire stations 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year.

Board of Fire Commissioners

District Building
197 East Meadow Avenue
East Meadow, New York 11554 (Map It)